Home> Crafts

Si Ku Quan Shu of Wenlan Library

Updated: August 3, 2018 L M S


Si Ku Quan Shu of Wenlan Library or Complete Library of Four Branches of Literature was a large collection compiled under the order of Emperor Qianlong of Qing Dynasty (1644-1911). It housed 3,500-odd types of major classics produced throughout Chinese history. There were a total of seven copies, one of which was granted to Zhejiang Province by the emperor and collected in Wenlan Library in Hangzhou.

1 2 3 4