Home> Latest

39 Schools in Zhejiang sign agreements with Canadian schools

www.ehangzhou.gov.cn| Updated: June 8, 2023 L M S

Principals from 39 primary and secondary schools in Zhejiang province gathered at Shengli Elementary School in Hangzhou to sign agreements with sister schools in Coquitlam, Canada, through an online connection on June 6.

Following the signing ceremony, the principals of the 39 sister schools engaged in a seminar titled "Holistic Education for the Future," exploring ways to help children become well-rounded individuals.

With the support of the China National Center for International Education, the Zhejiang Provincial Department of Education signed the "China-Canada Primary and Secondary School Partnership Program" agreement with the Coquitlam School District Education Bureau in September of last year.

Over the past six months, the program has been successfully implemented, with a total of 39 schools reaching a consensus.

Zhejiang is currently home to 25 Sino-foreign cooperative educational institutions and 150 Sino-foreign cooperative educational projects, with 12 of them being joint projects with Canada.

1 2 3 4